Nominees for the 2016 Husky Green Awards are listed below. The awards ceremony will be April 22nd in Red Square as part of the Earth Day Program.


Salina Abraham, student, School of Environmental and Forest Sciences/Economics
Christopher Adams, staff, Molecular Engineering & Sciences Institute
Katie Corp, student, Clean Energy Institute fellow
Casey Gifford, staff, UW Transportation
Sarah Geurkink, staff, UW Farm
Veronica Guenther, student, Community, Environment & Planning
Carolyn Hartman, student, Community, Environment & Planning/School of Environmental and Forest Sciences
Tali Haller, student, Sigma Kappa Sorority
Dale Hunter, staff, Asian Languages and Literature
Kathryn Jansen, staff, Department of Surgery
Rebeca Rivera, faculty, UW Bothell School of Interdisciplinary Arts & Sciences
Allison Schmidt, graduate student, Cultural Studies
Aaron Tam, student, Earth Club
Melanie Wade, student, UW Athletics
James Windau, staff, Housing and Food Services
Ken Yasuhara, research scientist, Center for Engineering Learning & Teaching


Anna Carragee and Kelly Broadlick, co-managers of the UW Society for Ecological Restoration's Native Plant Nursery
Confronting Climate Change, registered student organization
Facilities Services Maintenance and Construction's Shop 17 Insulators
Facilities Services Heating, Ventilation and Air Condition (HVAC) controls shop (Shop 69)
Facilities Services maintenance electricians
International Forestry Student's Association
, registered student organization
Transportation Services' Maintenance Team
UW Tower Operations Staff (Shop 25)
UW Grounds Salvage Wood Program