Nominees for the 2017 Husky Green Awards are listed below. The awards ceremony will be April 21st in Red Square as part of the UW 2017 Earth Day Celebration.

2017 Husky Green Award nominees


Toni Baullinger, staff, Harborview Medical Center Hospital Pathology
Joseph Blake, student
Claudia Christensen, staff, Purchasing
Carrie Cone, staff, School of Environmental and Forest Sciences
Shelby Cramer student
Nick Fang, student
Sarah Geurkink, staff, UW Farm
Kristine Matthews, faculty, Visual Communication Design
Cassie Maylor, student
Mac Robinson, student, EcoReps
Dean Seaman, staff, UW Recycling
Victoria Shao, student
Everett Spring, staff, Capital Planning and Development
Bethany Staelens, staff, Continuum College
Wendy Star, staff, School of Environmental and Forest Sciences
Kristi Straus, faculty, Program on the Environment
Caroline Sullivan, student
Judy Twedt, graduate student, Atmospheric Sciences
Travis White, staff, Capital Planning and Development
Gene Woodard, staff, Building Services


ASUW Student Food Co-op
Campus Sustainability Fund
Facilities Services LED Lighting Team
Green Greeks
Livable City Year
UW Reycling
UW Solar